» » Bob Mover - Bob Mover
Bob Mover - Bob Mover mp3 download
Bob Mover - Bob Mover mp3 download
Performer: Bob Mover
Title: Bob Mover
Released: 1978
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Rating: 4.1/5
FLAC size: 1969 mb | MP3 size: 1409 mb | WMA size: 1628 mb
Genre: Jazz

Bob Mover is a hard bop music album recording by BOB MOVER released in 1978 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Bob Mover Bass – Ron McClure Drums – Ben Riley Percussion – Rafael Cruz Piano – Kenny Barron Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Claudio Roditi. Vanguard ‎– VSD-79408 (US). Recorded December 27 and 28, 1977, at Vanguard's 23rd Street Studio, New York, NY. Thanks to snobb for the addition. bob mover LP VANGUARD.

Emilie Mover is a Canadian singer-songwriter who writes music in genres such as folk, jazz, and children's music. She has released a number of solo albums in diverse styles, and in 2013 her solo album The Stella and Sam Album won the Juno Award for Children's Album of the Year. A frequent guest artist, she performed the vocals for the Lost Girl theme song in 2010, and her music has appeared on Girls, Pretty Little Liars, and Grey's Anatomy.

Bob Mover was very strongly influenced by Lee Konitz at this point in time. Doubling on alto and soprano, he does play quite well on a variety of standards, including "We'll Be Together Again" and "Milestones. The supporting cast is quite strong (trumpeter Claudio Roditi, pianist Kenny Barron, bassist Ron McClure, drummer Ben Riley and percussionist Rafael Cruz), and overall, this is a fine hard bop set (not yet reissued on CD) that was a solid step forward for the saxophonist.

Bob (Robert) Mover (born March 22, 1952, Boston, Massachusetts) is an alto, tenor and soprano jazz saxophonist and a vocalist. His father was a musician who played professionally including stints with the Charlie Spivak orchestra. He started playing the alto saxophone at age 13, studied with Phil Woods at a summer music camp, and took private lessons with Ira Sullivan. Bob Mover performing at Ghent Jazz Festival in 2008. Television, Bob Mover Quintet featuring John Hicks and Jake Wilkinson, (DSM records). You Go To My Head, Bob Mover Quartet & Quintet, with Rufus Reid, Victor Lewis, Benny Green, Steve Hall (Pony Canyon CD). The Night Bathers, Bob Mover Trio, feat. Paul Bley and John Abercrombie (Justin´ Time Records). Things Unseen, Solo, duo, trio, quartet and quintet, with Albert Dailey, Ray Drummond, Rufus Reid, Bobby Ward, Steve Hall (Xanadu Records).

Bob Sprowston - Body Mover 02:19. Trevor Cutting & Michael Williams) - Bob Sprowston. We Love It When It's Christmas! - Bob Sprowston. Loves Strong - Bob Sprowston.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sweet Basil
Written-By – Bob Mover
A2 We'll Be Together Again
Written-By – Carl Fischer , Frankie Laine
A3 Tristeza
Written-By – Haroldo Lobo, Niltinho
A4 Florence's Fantaisie
Written-By – Bob Mover
B1 All Or Nothing At All
Written-By – Arthur Altman, Jack Lawrence
B2 Intuil Paisagem (If You Never Come To Me)
Written-By – Aloysio de Oliveira, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Ray Gilbert
B3 Milestones
Written-By – Miles Davis
B4 You And I
Written-By – Stevie Wonder


  • Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Bob Mover
  • Bass – Ron McClure
  • Drums – Ben Riley
  • Liner Notes – Bob Mover, Laurel Dann
  • Percussion – Rafael Cruz*
  • Piano – Kenny Barron
  • Producer – Danny Weiss
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Claudio Roditi
  • Vocals – Bob Mover (tracks: A3), Claudio Roditi (tracks: A3)


Vocal on Tristeza: Bob Mover, Claudio Roditi, and friends

Recorded December 27 and 28, 1977, at Vanguard's 23rd Street Studio, New York, N.Y.

Label has yellow center and brown rim, "Vanguard" in white at top.