» » Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs
Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs mp3 download
Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs mp3 download
Performer: Joakim
Title: Monsters & Silly Songs
Released: 2007
Style: Leftfield, New Wave, Electro, Shoegaze
Rating: 4.2/5
FLAC size: 1513 mb | MP3 size: 1693 mb | WMA size: 1823 mb
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs I think 2007 is going to be a good year for Joakim. He's already released a slew of great remixes, the mighty 'Drumtrax' (that electro house song with the 'French Kiss' style breakdown) and now this, which is a very good album. Funnily enough, 'Monsters and Silly Songs' is made up of monsters, one-minute slices of controlled interference/noise, and the silly songs, which have a pleasantly wide scope: piano solos, electro, weird effects, pop and rock n roll. Published, Wed, 14 Feb 2007.

Joakim ‎– Monsters & Silly Songs. Label: Studio !K7 ‎– !K7211CD, Studio !K7 ‎– !K711CD. Composed By, Written-By, Mixed By, Artwork By – Joakim. All silly songs recorded at Studio Labyrinthe except drums on recorded at Studio Vogue and drums on et recorded at Victor Studio. All songs and monsters mixed by Joakim at Studio Labyrinthe.

Album · 2007 · 16 Songs. See All. Drumtrax - EP. 2006. I Wish You Were Gone - EP. Give Us Something - EP.

Like 2003's Fantomes, Monsters & Silly Songs is a sprawling, whimsical album, and its singles are the clear-cut highlights, surrounded by experiments that engage as frequently as they leave no lasting impression. Though it trails Fantomes by nearly four years, it's surprising it came out as early as it did. Joakim had 90-percent of an album recorded when his hard drive crashed, taking all the existing material with it. (A justifiably irate post on his MySpace blog, dated February 1, 2006, stated, "Well, maybe I'll be done in 2010.

Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs: scopri tutti i dettagli su Monsters & Silly Songs e leggi la tracklist. Monsters & Silly Songs. I Wish You Were Gone Anno: 2007.

Album: Monsters & Silly Songs. Monsters & Silly Songs: Best 2 songs. Joakim - Three Legged Lantern 07:12. Joakim - The Devil With No Tail 05:14. Album: Monsters & Silly Songs. Joakim: best 2 tracks. Joakim - Forever Young Forever Young, 2011 03:54. Joakim - Nothing Gold Nothing Gold, 2011 06:21.