» » Sonata Arctica - Successor
Sonata Arctica - Successor mp3 download
Sonata Arctica - Successor mp3 download
Performer: Sonata Arctica
Title: Successor
Country: Finland
Released: 2000
Style: Heavy Metal
Rating: 4.9/5
FLAC size: 1254 mb | MP3 size: 1130 mb | WMA size: 1254 mb
Genre: Rock

Successor is an EP by Sonata Arctica, released through Spinefarm Records on August 7, 2000. All tracks written by Tony Kakko. Tony Kakko – vocals, additional keyboards. Jani Liimatainen – guitars. Janne Kivilahti – bass guitar. Mikko Härkin – keyboards. Tommy Portimo – drums.

Sonata Arctica is a Finnish power metal band from the town of Kemi, Finland. Created as a hard rock band named Tricky Beans, they later changed to Tricky Means and finally to Sonata Arctica, when they shifted to power metal. The current line-up consists of singer, keyboardist and songwriter Tony Kakko, guitarist Elias Viljanen, bass guitarist Pasi Kauppinen, keyboardist and keytarist Henrik Klingenberg, and drummer Tommy Portimo

Type: EP. Release date: August 7th, 2000. Catalog ID: SPI106CD.

Is Successor the best album by Sonata Arctica? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Successor by Sonata Arctica (2000) Overall rank: 65,888th. Accolades: Top albums of 2000 ( 1,334th ). Top albums of the 2000s ( 15,503rd ). Best albums of all time ( 65,888th ).

Silence (Sonata Arctica album). Silence is the second full-length album by Finnish power metal band Sonata Arctica, released in 2001 through Spinefarm Records. It is the only studio album to feature keyboardist Mikko Härkin, and the first album with original member Marko Paasikoski, who returned to the band the previous year. Stratovarius lead singer Timo Kotipelto sang guest vocals on the album.


A1 FullMoon (Edit)
A2 Still Loving You
A3 I Want Out
A4 San Sebastian
B1 Shy
B2 Replica (Live)
B3 My Land (Live)

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Ranka Publishing
  • Copyright (c) – Spinefarm Songs
  • Licensed From – Spinefarm Records
  • Manufactured By – FONO Ltd.


  • Bass – Janne Kivilahti
  • Drums – Tommy Portimo
  • Guitar – Jani Liimatainen
  • Keyboards – Mikko Härkin
  • Vocals – Tony Kakko


Track A2 is Scorpions cover.
Track A3 is Helloween cover.
Tracks B2 and B3 performed live June the 16th 2000 at Provinssirock Festival, Seinäjoki, Finland and recorded by Yleisradio/RadioMafia.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
spi106cd Sonata Arctica Successor ‎(CD, EP) Spinefarm Records spi106cd Finland 2000
MICP-10201 Sonata Arctica Successor ‎(CD, EP, Promo) Avalon MICP-10201 Japan 2000
3063022 Sonata Arctica Successor ‎(CD, EP) Nothing To Say 3063022 France 2000
NEMS 216 Sonata Arctica Successor ‎(CD, EP, Pin) NEMS Enterprises NEMS 216 Argentina 2000
NEMS 216 Sonata Arctica Successor ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Num, Blu) NEMS Enterprises NEMS 216 Argentina 2000