» » Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth
Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth mp3 download
Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth mp3 download
Performer: Hawkwind
Title: Blood Of The Earth
Country: UK
Released: 2010
Style: Space Rock
Rating: 4.3/5
FLAC size: 1220 mb | MP3 size: 1656 mb | WMA size: 1277 mb
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Onward is the twenty seventh studio album and a double-album by British space rock band Hawkwind. It was released in April 2012 by Eastworld Recordings. Richard Chadwick – drums, vocals. Tim Blake – keyboards, theremin, bass. Mr. Dibs – bass, vocals. Niall Hone – bass, synthesis, sequencing, guitar. Jason Stuart – keyboards (12,13,14)

Blood of the Earth is the twenty sixth studio album by the British space rock group Hawkwind, released on 21 June 2010. Although it is a new studio album, there are some new versions of older songs. You’d Better Believe It" was originally released on their 1974 album Hall of the Mountain Grill, and "Sweet Obsession" was originally released on Dave Brock's 1984 solo album Earthed to the Ground.

When a band gets to that stage in their career, it is much harder for them to release albums with the intensity they had in their youth. In addition, Hawkwind had only released two albums in the past ten years. What if the tank had run dry since the last millennium". When the album opens up with 'Seahawks' you can see that Hawkwind have changed dramatically, if not for reasons instantly obvious. Long time Hawkwind member Alan Davey is gone, being replaced by Niall Hone.

Blood of the Earth is a short track in which just a spacey atmosphere sounds, if you close your eyes, you will find yourself floating in a galaxy, waiting for the next episode. After that calm passage, Wraith begins all of a sudden with a faster and heavier sound, this reminds me totally to this same band, but in their seventies, so their style and quality remains despite forty years of difference. This is a cool song; the best are the keyboards and its effects, really good.

Features Song Lyrics for Hawkwind's Blood Of The Earth album. Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth Album Lyrics. 2. Angels of Death Lyrics. 3. Levitation Lyrics.

Hawkwind's 2010 album serves mostly as a warning - that too much drug-taking will permanently destroy your aesthetic barometer, and your ability to recognize when it's time to pack it in. None of the churning hard rock vigor of their early-'70s work (when the bass was being manhandled by one Ian Kilmister, who'd go on to form Motörhead) is present here; the drums on opener "Seahawks" are a loop, over which some chanting, bits of noisy metal guitar that are way too low in the mix, and heavy-handed.

Hawkwind's first studio album proper in five years marks a staggering 26 outings for the space rock stalwarts. They may not be as prolific as they once were, but they remain as influential as they are triumphantly unfashionable, and they've outlasted virtually all of their peers. After over 40 years in the business, however, no one could blame them for ending it here. They've not, but questions need to be asked regarding the group's quality control. Blood of the Earth simply isn't up to standards they've previously achieved

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Seahawks
Written-By – Brock*
A2 Blood Of The Earth
Vocals – Matthew WrightWritten-By – Brock*, Wright*
A3 Wraith
Written-By – Darbyshire*, Hone*, Chadwick*, Blake*
B1 Green Machine
Written-By – Hone*
B2 Inner Visions
Written-By – Blake*
B3 Sweet Obsession
Written-By – Brock*
C1 Comfy Chair
Written-By – Brock*
C2 Prometheus
Written-By – Brock*, Darbyshire*, Chadwick*, Blake*
C3 You'd Better Believe It
Written-By – Brock*
D1 Sentinel
Written-By – Darbyshire*, Hone*, Chadwick*, Blake*
D2 Starshine
Keyboards – Jason StuartWritten-By – Brock*, Stuart*
D3 Sunship (Bonus Track)

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – GZ Digital Media – 87715E
  • Distributed By – Plastic Head Music Distribution Ltd.


  • Artwork [Cg Art] – Mr. Floyd
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Richard Chadwick
  • Guitar, Bass, Sampler – Niall Hone
  • Mixed By, Producer – Hawkwind
  • Photography By – Alex Churvey, Dave Law, Keiko Sakurai
  • Vocals, Bass – Mr Dibs*
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Other [Warbletone] – Dave Brock
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Theremin, Synthesizer [Ems] – Tim Blake


2x LP Gatefold 180 gram limited edition Clear Vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 803341327757
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 87715E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 87715E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): 87715E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): 87715E4/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EWO042CD Hawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(CD, Album) Eastworld Recordings EWO042CD UK 2010
EWO043CDLTD Hawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Eastworld Recordings EWO043CDLTD UK 2010
EWO043CDLTD Hawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Eastworld Recordings EWO043CDLTD UK 2010
EWO042CD Hawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Eastworld Recordings EWO042CD Russia 2010
EWO042CD Hawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(CD, Album) Eastworld Recordings EWO042CD Japan 2010