» » Steeleye Span - Radio Show
Steeleye Span - Radio Show mp3 download
Steeleye Span - Radio Show mp3 download
Performer: Steeleye Span
Title: Radio Show
Country: UK
Released: 1976
Style: Folk Rock, Dialogue
Rating: 4.3/5
FLAC size: 1736 mb | MP3 size: 1409 mb | WMA size: 1754 mb

Please disable your ad blocker or, better yet, upgrade to Radio Plus. The music will continue in seconds. Select to cast music to your TV or stereo Please download the Slacker Radio app to complete the upgrade process.

Wintersmith is the twenty-second studio album by British folk rock band Steeleye Span. It was released in October 2013. It features the line-up of Maddy Prior, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Julian Littman, Pete Zorn and Liam Genockey. Guest musicians are Terry Pratchett (voice), Kathryn Tickell (Northumbrian pipes), Bob Johnson (vocals), and John Spiers (melodeon).

Time is an album by Steeleye Span. The album was released in 1996, after a seven-year hiatus, and was their first on the Park Records label. The impetus for the album was a 25th anniversary reunion tour the year before, during which most of the former members of the band performed together. Maddy Prior was experiencing voice problems so she spoke to Gay Woods, a founding member who had left the band after the first album, to rejoin.

Steeleye Span’s latest offering is a collaboration with none other than Terry Pratchett, best known for his the Discworld series of novels. Steeleye Span also played at Terry’s sixtieth birthday, it was after hearing that Maddy was a fan of his work that he proposed a collaboration to weave in some words of his own into their songs.

Royal Forester, 04:32. The Bold Poachers, 04:15. Thomas the Rhymer, 03:12. Now We Are Six, 02:21. Little Sir Hugh, 04:43. Cadgwith Anthem, 02:45. Dance with Me, 03:52. Now playing: No Doubt Don't Speak. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations. The songs on the album were inspired principally by Wintersmith and other Discworld books featuring Tiffany Aching. There is a spoken contribution by the author, Terry Pratchett


A1 London
A2 The Bosnian Hornpipes
A3 Orfeo / Nathan's Reel
A4 The Twelve Witches
A5 The Brown Girl
B1 Fighting For Strangers
B2 Sligo Maid
B3 Sir James The Rose
B4 The Drunkard


  • Performer – Robert Johnson*, Maddy Prior, Nigel Pegrum, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Tim Hart
  • Producer – Mike Batt


This release does not contain the normal album tracks as each song is introduced by a member of the group. The introductions are by Maddy Prior (A1 & B4), Peter Knight (A2 & A5), Bob Johnson (A3, A4 & B3) and Nigel Pegrum (B1 & B2).

Comes with 3 inserts containing publicity material supplied by the record company.

Cover reads "Festival Radio Special" and is existing in at least two different colours, blue and olive green.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): MX.4445
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): MX.4446

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CHR 1123 Steeleye Span Rocket Cottage ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis CHR 1123 UK 1976
CHR 1123 Steeleye Span Rocket Cottage ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis CHR 1123 Canada 1976
BGOCD318 Steeleye Span Rocket Cottage ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) BGO Records BGOCD318 UK 1996
ZCHR 1123 Steeleye Span Rocket Cottage ‎(Cass, Album) Chrysalis ZCHR 1123 UK 1976
CHR 1123 Steeleye Span Rocket Cottage ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Chrysalis CHR 1123 US 1976