» » Robyn Hitchcock - Luxor
Robyn Hitchcock - Luxor mp3 download
Robyn Hitchcock - Luxor mp3 download
Performer: Robyn Hitchcock
Title: Luxor
Country: UK
Released: 2003
Style: Alternative Rock, Acoustic
Rating: 4.7/5
FLAC size: 1150 mb | MP3 size: 1580 mb | WMA size: 1189 mb
Genre: Rock

Robyn Rowan Hitchcock (born 3 March 1953) is an English singer-songwriter and guitarist. While primarily a vocalist and guitarist, he also plays harmonica, piano, and bass guitar. After reaching prominence in the late 1970s with The Soft Boys, Hitchcock launched a prolific solo career. His musical and lyrical styles have been influenced by Bob Dylan, John Lennon, Syd Barrett, Captain Beefheart, Bryan Ferry and Roger McGuinn.

It therefore comes as no surprise that Luxor is on par with both Eye and the classic I Often Dream of Trains, although it is a bit darker in tone than either of those discs. This collection offers more examples of Hitchcock's winning mix of silly and sublime lyrics backed with exotically tuned acoustic guitars.

As Robyn Hitchcock ages, his worldview grows increasingly somber. He still has his sense of humor and melody, but both often turn dark. Luxor is an acoustic album, much like his finest work, 1984’s I Often Dream of Trains and 1990’s Eye, where the true surrealism of the work is in its simplicity: someone is sitting in the corner with just an acoustic guitar speaking about insects and death in the same breath ( One L ) or declaring I am not a yam (Penelope’s. Luxor Robyn Hitchcock.

The album contains thirteen self-composed tracks, including the instrumental title song and several love songs to Hitchcock's partner Michele Noach.

Photography By – Michèle Noach. Recorded By – Pat Collier, Scott McCaughey (tracks: 9). Written-By – Robyn Hitchcock. Other Versions (1 of 1) View All. Cat.

Features Song Lyrics for Robyn Hitchcock's Luxor album. Robyn Hitchcock - Luxor Album Lyrics. 1. Penelope’s Angles Lyrics. 2. Penelope's Angles Lyrics. Robyn Hitchcock Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

651. Luxor Tracklist. The Sound of Sound Lyrics. Ask us a question about this album. Top Luxor scholars. More Robyn Hitchcock albums. Show all albums by Robyn Hitchcock.

Robyn Hitchcock is the twenty-first studio album by British musician Robyn Hitchcock. It was released in 2017 through Yep Roc. The album, largely rooted in psychedelic rock, represents a stylistic change from his previous LP, The Man Upstairs, which was entirely acoustic.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Sound Of Sound 4:10
2 One L 3:48
3 Penelope's Angles 3:19
4 The Idea Of You 4:15
5 You Remind Me Of You
Keyboards – Jon Brion
6 Luxor 2:46
7 Keep Finding Me 3:07
8 Maria Lyn 4:00
9 Round Song 4:28
10 Ant Corridor 2:30
11 Idonia 4:27
12 The Wolf House 3:24
13 Solpadeine 3:30

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Key Production
  • Recorded At – Gravity Shack Studios
  • Published By – August 23rd Music
  • Published By – Bug Music


  • A&R – Tim Keegan
  • Artwork, Layout – Ian Johnson
  • Artwork, Layout, Written-By – Robyn H.*
  • Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Harmonica, Photography By [The Hive And The Pandas] – Robyn Hitchcock
  • Photography By [All Others] – Tom Oldham
  • Photography By [Front, Back And Centrefold] – Michèle Noach
  • Recorded By – Pat Collier, Scott McCaughey (tracks: 9)
  • Written-By – Robyn Hitchcock

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050294 137727

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PAF 004 Robyn Hitchcock Luxor ‎(CD, Album) Editions PAF! PAF 004 UK 2003